Already have an account?
Get back to the

Golden Globes 2019: Everything You Need to Know About the Hosts, Nominees, Time and More!

The first awards show of 2019 is almost here! The 76th annual Golden Globe Awards will be held at The Beverly Hilton hotel in Beverly Hills on Sunday, January 6.

Related: Golden Globe 2019 Movie Predictions

Before the Hollywood Foreign Press Association honors the best in film and TV, check out everything you need to know about the big night, from the hosts to the nominees and more!

What Time?
The 2019 ceremony airs on NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Related: Golden Globe 2019 Nominations: Biggest Snubs and Surprises

Andy Samberg and Sandra Oh golden globes 2019
Andy Samberg and Sandra Oh Trae Patton/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images

Who Is Hosting?
Previous Golden Globe winners Sandra Oh (Grey’s Anatomy) and Andy Samberg (Brooklyn Nine-Nine) are set to host Sunday night’s show. “Sandra and Andy are the perfect choices to host this world-class event,” NBC Entertainment co-chairmen Paul Telegdy and George Cheeks said in a statement in December. “They bring wit, charm and style to a room filled with the very best of film and television.”

Who Is Presenting?
The A-list presenters include Allison JanneyBen StillerCatherine Zeta-JonesChadwick BosemanChrissy MetzDick Van Dyke, Jim ParsonsJohnny GaleckiKaley CuocoMichael B. Jordan, Sterling K. BrownTaraji P. Henson and Jamie Lee Curtis. In addition, Idris Elba’s 16-year-old daughter, Isan, will serve as the ambassador, escorting the winners off stage.

Related: Miss and Mr. Golden Globes Through the Years

Who Is Nominated?
Vice, The Favourite, Green Book and A Star Is Born are the most-nominated movies this year, while The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story, Sharp Objects, Barry and The Americans are among the leading TV nominees.

Who Is Being Honored?
Five-time Golden Globe winner Carol Burnett will receive the newly minted Carol Burnett Award, which was created to celebrate achievements in TV. Jeff Bridges will be honored with the Cecil B. DeMille Award, which previously went to stars including Meryl Streep and the late Robin Williams.

Watch the video above for more!

Got a Tip form close button
Got a tip for US?
We're All Ears for Celebrity Buzz!