Already have an account?
Get back to the

ACM Awards 2021: Full List of Nominees and Winners

A huge night for country music! The 2021 Academy of Country Music Awards honored the biggest names in country music on Sunday, April 18.

Related: See What the Stars Wore to the 2021 ACMs

Hosted by Keith Urban, who also helmed the 2020 ceremony, and New Female Artist of the Year nominee Mackey Guyton, the show took take place in Nashville from three different locations: The Grand Ole Opry House, the Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Cafe.

Maren Morris Wins ACM Awards 2021 Winners List
Maren Morris accepts the award for song of the year at the 56th annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Photo by Mark Humphrey/AP/Shutterstock

Kane Brown became an early winner, as the ACM announced that his hit “Worldwide Beautiful” took home Video of the Year, making him the first Black winner in the category. Brown, 27, was surprised with the news on Wednesday, April 14, during a CBS This Morning.

Other early winners included Gabby Barrett, Jimmie Allen, Carly Pearce and Lee Brice.

Related: ACM Awards 2021: Everything to Know About the Performers, Nominees and More

Scroll down for all the nominees and winners:

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan – WINNER
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris – WINNER
Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett – WINNER
Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay – WINNER
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Related: Country Music’s Biggest Couples

Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – WINNER
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Gabby Barrett – WINNER
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen – WINNER
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

Born Here Live Here Die Here by Luke Bryan
Mixtape Vol. 1 by Kane Brown
Never Will by Ashley McBryde
Skeletons by Brothers Osborne
Starting Over by Chris Stapleton – WINNER

Single of the Year

“Bluebird” by Miranda Lambert
“I Hope” by Gabby Barrett
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” by Carly Pearce and Lee Brice – WINNER
“More Hearts Than Mine” by Ingrid Andress
“The Bones” by Maren Morris

Song of the Year

“Bluebird” by Miranda Lambert
“One Night Standards” by Ashley McBryde
“Some People Do” by Old Dominion
“Starting Over” by Chris Stapleton
“The Bones” by Maren Morris – WINNER

Video of the Year

“Better Than We Found It” by Maren Morris
“Bluebird” by Miranda Lambert
“Gone” by Dierks Bentley
“Hallelujah” by Carrie Underwood and John Legend
“Worldwide Beautiful” by Kane Brown – WINNER

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

“Be a Light” by Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban
“Does to Me” by Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” by Carly Pearce and Lee Brice – WINNER
“Nobody But You” by Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
“One Beer” by Hardy featuring Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson
“One Too Many” by Keith Urban and Pink

The 2021 ACM Awards will air on CBS and Paramount+ Sunday, April 18, at 9 p.m. ET.

In this article

Got a Tip form close button
Got a tip for US?
We're All Ears for Celebrity Buzz!